You are viewing IC as Guest    
Why not the site? It's free!
   
If you're already a member, it's better if you

Page: 1 2

http://www.themaidstore.com/ (11)

This post is on the Other BDSM web board.

Mon 2 Nov 09, 7:50 AM
subjon_uk
UK(BN), 9 yrs

Hi guys,

Do you know of anyone who has purchased anything from this website ?

http://www.themaidstore.com/

I think there part of a bigger outfit ( excuse the pun) of companies under one roof. I couldn't see a postal address and I was always told to make sure they have proper postal address as it could be a scam !

Anyway, if you have bought from there please give me a shout as I'd like to know what the service, quality, etc is like.

Thanks.

2 Nov 09, 11:23 AM
bohnanza
UK(FK), 12 yrs

subjon1138 wrote:
I couldn't see a postal address and I was always told to make sure they have proper postal address as it could be a scam !

Distance Selling Regulations require all European Union based companies doing mail order or website sales to give a proper postal address and show their terms and conditions, which quite a few UK websites in the Websites page here fail to do. However maidstore.com is registered in Belize so EU laws don't apply and you are on your own if something goes wrong. At least with a postal address you can go round and brick their windows.

Science, the only religion that works even if you don't believe in it.
Women wanted, preferably with their own Rohypnol.

2 Nov 09, 11:38 AM
Christina1394
UK(BS), 3 yrs
I've purchased quite a few things from them and it's always been fine. The items are made by another company and you're right that they do trade under various names, but the quality is good for something which is not necessarily custom-made.
2 Nov 09, 12:17 PM
MadameCaramel*
UK(E), 5 yrs
£

I also bought from them the quality is amazing and never had any problems. xxx

!!

Christina1394 wrote:
I've purchased quite a few things from them and it's always been fine. The items are made by another company and you're right that they do trade under various names, but the quality is good for something which is not necessarily custom-made.

2 Nov 09, 12:24 PM
NightSprite
UK(EN), 4 yrs

If they are linked with Birchplace and the shop does look the same as the Birchplace shop then they have my recommendation.

It's where my pink satin sissy dress came from!

2 Nov 09, 12:33 PM
DaniJo
UK(HR), 5 yrs

I purchased the "Baby Bows" dress from here. It arrived promptly, and my instincts say they are to be trusted.... I should be working....now I want to wear it....

Dani.

2 Nov 09, 1:33 PM
MadameCaramel*
UK(E), 5 yrs
£

They are the same...... xx

KineticEntity wrote:
If they are linked with Birchplace and the shop does look the same as the Birchplace shop then they have my recommendation.

It's where my pink satin sissy dress came from!

2 Nov 09, 3:05 PM
maidtina
UK, 4 yrs

I did know the name of the manufacturing company but i can't remember for the life of me what it is right now. They only supply wholesale but it appears they are having no issue getting resellers...

ETA: http://www.hulakula.com/ are the manufacturers/wholesalers.

Edited 3 Nov 09, 11:00 AM by maidtina

2 Nov 09, 9:58 PM
BarbieSlutLoki
UK(E), 6 yrs
I've bought stuff from them, theyve got quite a few generic domain names selling the same stuff but they're genuine allright

The first rule of Brat Club, we don't talk about Brat Club...

3 Nov 09, 6:44 PM
discombobulate
5 yrs
They sell gear from Hula Kula and there a re a lot of similar looking sites popping up at the moment as long as some more "independent" ones.

You can dress a pig in a tutu but it will never be a ballerina......
Check out our adult webstore at Ksg Supplies making fun affordable

3 Nov 09, 7:29 PM
Carter_K1
5 yrs
subjon1138 wrote:
http://www.themaidstore.com/

Hi guys,

Do you know of anyone who has purchased anything from this website ?

http://www.themaidstore.com/

I think there part of a bigger outfit ( excuse the pun) of companies under one roof. I couldn't see a postal address and I was always told to make sure they have proper postal address as it could be a scam !

Anyway, if you have bought from there please give me a shout as I'd like to know what the service, quality, etc is like.

Thanks.

They're associated with Birchplace which is a profile site for TVs/CDs along with Transexuals etc. The prices are okay but I've seen similiar stuff for cheaper elsewhere if you look hard enough. However its all down to personal preference.

Next page

This is the standard version
©1997-2012 Informed Consent
UK map

UK Map

UK listings
Clubs
Munches
Groups
Dungeon Hire
Services
Kink-friendly
Shops
Other countries
Dictionary
BDSM
Fetish
Top
Bottom
Bondage
Dominant
Submissive
RACK vs SSC
Top Pictures
Rate the pictures

Top BDSM Books
The Story of O
Showing you the Ropes
Female Domination
The Ethical Slut
The Human Pony

More sites
IC's advertisers
BDSM Rights
Kink.com
Kink Podcasts
The Slave Register
Ownership & Possession

Help & About IC