This post is on the SM/Bondage/Fetish web board.
| Sun 1 Jun 08, 11:05 PM chlone UK, 4 yrs |
I'm browsing around the net for leather hoods and have found this site - http://www.bondagegear.co.uk I'm wondering if anyone has any experience with it? The prices are suspiciously low so I'm curious whether it's a genuine site... if it is, does anyone have any information regarding the quality of their products? Thanks a bunch...
| |
| 1 Jun 08, 11:09 PM Mr_Smacker UK, 8 yrs |
Yet another Web trader with no contact details Mr Smacker | |
| 1 Jun 08, 11:11 PM BlueVelvet UK(B), 9 yrs |
I have to say you definitely get even less than what you pay for with this site. We bought a 'posture collar' from them...reconstituted leather, very soft (not ideal to have a posture collar fold in 2!). Well worth paying the extra and going to tops and bottoms, I know it is a fair bit extra but the kit will last you a life time! BV Sometimes there simply are no words......at other times 'You filthy little cock sucking whore' seems to work just fine | |
| 1 Jun 08, 11:14 PM chlone UK, 4 yrs |
exactly, that's what seems a bit strange... but if you do a whois search you can find a real name behind it - http://whois.domaintools.com/bondagegear.co.uk
Edited 1 Jun 08, 11:15 PM by chlone | |
| 1 Jun 08, 11:20 PM chlone UK, 4 yrs |
Thanks for the advice... I have to agree with you, it's well worth paying the extra and get good quality.
| |
| 1 Jun 08, 11:22 PM Mistress_Brahminy UK, 4 yrs |
Not *that* cheap, either.
I just bought the "Black Leather Flogging Whip" (which is quite nice, BTW! The cure for boredom is curiosity. There is no cure for curiosity. (Dorothy Parker) | |
| 1 Jun 08, 11:35 PM Slavebinder UK(PE), 6 yrs |
I'm going to make some purchases next weekend. I'll let you know. | |
| 16 Jun 08, 2:01 PM bondagegear UK, 4 yrs |
Contact details are forwarded with every order confirmation, and full contact details are provided to customers on request, including our telephone number. We will probably be adding them to the site soon as somehow the telemarketers are getting the number anyway. So our plan to fly under the radar hasn't worked. | |
| 16 Jun 08, 2:10 PM bondagegear UK, 4 yrs |
That's strange. The site has only been live for two weeks, and as yet we haven't sold a single posture collar. What is your order number? | |
| 16 Jun 08, 2:45 PM d_scouple UK(KY), 4 yrs |
The cuffs on this site are identical to some we bought from ibondage about 6 months ago. The straps were too thin and snapped after stretching and the chain broke after the first use. We can't be sure this is the same company though. The Purpose of Life's Journey is not to arrive safely at the grave in a well-preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, totally worn out, shouting ... Holy Shit!! What a Ride!!! | |
| 27 Jul 09, 8:21 AM evanescence UK, 2 yrs |
Hi new here but I just wanted to post that I've ordered three items from www.bondagegear.co.uk and they were great. They were formally www.ibondage.co.uk by the way. The package (plainly wrapped) not only came the next day but even had to sign for it. Not many sex shops do that! and I was greatful (no worrying where it was and who may be looking at it. The items are what you would expecpt. Of desent quility (for the price, you want top notch and hardcore, go spend top notch money and look for hardcore). I wanted to play and not spend £100's so for the money it was well worth it for me. Yes you could get out of the (chasity belt for instance) if you broke it but thats against the fun and if your parnter (you) ain't willing like that then you shouldn't be doing bondage. As the the shop having no address, well there seems to be a good reason (did some digging and I don't blame the shop for not doing it). Either way I would order from them again as it was good service and I got the items I wanted at a reasonable price! |